Peter Fragiskatos
Peter Fragiskatos
Member of Parliament for London North Centre
London North Centre Honour Roll

With the 150th anniversary of Confederation, Canadians across the country took the opportunity to acknowledge the significant contributions that our fellow citizens have made to unite, connect and improve the communities in which we live.

With that in mind, Peter Fragiskatos, Member of Parliament for London North Centre, announced the first edition of the London North Centre Honour Roll back in 2017.

Ever since then, the London North Centre Honour Roll has celebrated many individuals whose selfless actions have inspired us all to build a strong, supportive and inclusive community. Every year we receive an overwhelming response to the call for nominations, a selection committee then completes a comprehensive review of all nominations received and submits a final list for consideration. All nominations are received from the public for individuals who either work, live or volunteer in the riding of London North Centre. 

Please find the most recent and past recipients below: 

2019/2020 London North Centre Honour Roll Recipients: 

Major Jay Hancock, 1st Hussars, Deployed to the Leadership Team of Operation Laser (Response to the COVID-19 Outbreaks in Long-Term Care Homes in the Greater Toronto Area).

Charles Knott & Emily Jackson, Founders, Stay Safe & Be Kind Campaign.

Bev Zaifman, Volunteer & Community Leader at Congregation Or Shalom and Jewish London (The London Jewish Community Centre), Board Member - McCormick Care Foundation, Former Board Member - Parkinson’s Foundation.

Lieutenant-Colonel (Retired) John William Pattison Cook, Veterans Advocate, Recipient of the Minister of Veterans Affairs Commendation, Avid Community Volunteer (Examples - City of London, Royal Canadian Legion, Western Fair. Warriors Day Parade, St. John’s Ambulance). 

Cheryl Miller, Community Advocate, Board Member - Youth Opportunities Unlimited, Past President - Rotary Club of London South, Vice President - Forever Legacy Foundation and Former City of London Councillor.

Susan Toth, Lawyer, Professor, Community Advocate and Volunteer, Vice-Chair - London Police Services Board.

Troy Leishman, Grade 11 Student, Manufactured and Donated Face Shields to Local Organizations Dealing with the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Dr. Adam Dukelow, LHSC Chief Medical Officer and Pandemic Incident Management Co-Lead.

Maissae El-Sayegh, Teacher, Community Advocate and Volunteer, Muslim Community Leader.

Leroy Hibbert, Multicultural Outreach Program Coordinator - LUSO Community Services. 

Father Michael Bechard, Interfaith Relations Ambassador, Indigenous Rights and Reconciliation Advocate, Outgoing Pastor - Christ the King University Parish.

Ken Sewchand and Nazih Elmasri, Former Franchisees of Domino’s Pizza (London), Community Volunteers and Philanthropists.

Mario Circelli, Founder and Chair - Forest City London Music Awards.

Constable Evan Harrison, London Police Service Officer, School Resource Officer, Volunteer – Children’s Health Foundation and Minor Hockey Coach, Police Services Hero of the Year Award Winner.

Karen Perkin, St. Joseph’s Health Care - Chief Nurse Executive and Incident Manager of Emergency Operations. 

Dan Flaherty, Middlesex-London Health Unit - Manager, Communications, Board Member Sanctuary London, Volunteer.

Yola Ventresca, Lawyer, Adjunct Professor, Community Volunteer and Board Member, Former Chair - Handbags for Hospice, Best Lawyers in Canada Designation (2020-2021), Lexpert Rising Star Legal Designation (2017), Top 20 Under 40 Award (2016).

2018/2019 London North Centre Honour Roll Recipients: 

Theresa Carriere, Founder, ONERUN

Monica and Shayne Hodgson, Founders, Big Bike Giveaway

Abe Oudshoorn, Chair, London Homeless Coalition, Assistant Professor Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing

Jacquie Thompson, Founder and Executive Director, LIFE*SPIN

Roderick (Rod) Singh, President, Westminster College Foundation, Community Volunteer

Sandy Levin, Chair, Upper Thames Conversation Authority, President, Lower Medway Valley Ratepayers Group & Former City of London Councillor

Silence Genti, Community Advocate and Volunteer

Sister Maria van Leeuwen, Sister’s of St. Joseph, Refugee Advocate

Alfredo Caxaj, Founder, SUNFEST

Muntdr (Mony) Madlol, Youth Volunteer, Boys and Girls Club, CCLC, Childreach, Youth in Philanthropy

Kathy Smith, Advocate for London’s Senior Community

Mahin Ghasemiyani, Community Advocate, Cross Cultural Learner Centre, ANOVA, Canadian Mental Health Association, The London & Middlesex Local Immigration Partnership and Thames Valley Family Services

Jeff Preston, Advocate for People with Disabilities, Assistant Professor in Disability Studies at King’s University College

Chuck Lazenby, Executive Director, Unity Project

Mandi Fields, Founder, Tampon Tuesday

Andrew Rosser, President, Pride London, Community Champion

Jim MacKinnon, Ambassador Award – Former Business Manager LiUNA 1059, Community Builder, Community Volunteer.

Greta Fleet, Youth Ambassador Award – 10-Year-Old Londoner – Promoting Indigenous reconciliation.

Sifton Properties, Corporate Icon Award

2017/2018 London North Centre Honour Roll Recipients: 

Evelynne Kobes, Local Volunteer, Oxford Park Community Association

Clark Bryan, Executive & Artistic Director, Aeolian Hall and Aeolian Hall Musical Arts Association

Rod Culham, Founder and Co-Artistic Director, London Pride Men’s Chorus

Kate Wiggins, Executive Director, Anova, Women’s Rights Advocate

Peter Devlin, President, Fanshawe College and Lieutenant General (Retired) – Canadian Armed Forces

Paul Marshall, Local Volunteer, Homelessness and Addiction Initiatives

Rachel Ettinger, Founder, Here for Her

Scott Bollert, Local Musician, Volunteer, Jack Richardson Music Hall of Fame and MS Bike Tour

Constable Leigh Salminen, London Police Service, Racing Against Drugs, Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Trista Reid, Local Youth Volunteer, Backpack Drive Coordinator

Raymond Deleary, Executive Director, Atlohsa Native Family Healing Services Inc.

Yasmin Hussain, Violence Prevention Coordinator, Muslim Resource Centre for Social Support and Integration

Randy Warden, Executive Director, St. John Ambulance (Southwestern Ontario), Retired Canadian Forces, Founder, London Celebrates Canada

Steve Cordes, Executive Director, Youth Opportunities Unlimited

Harold Usher, Retiring City of London Councillor, Community Advocate, Author

2016/2017 London North Centre Honour Roll Recipients: 

Andy Spriet 

Helen Spriet 

Mary Yandle 

Faisal Joseph

Penn Kemp

Taylor Ablitt

Nancy Poole

The Hon. Edwin (Ed) Holder

Elizabeth McArthur

Jeff Lavigne

Vito Frijia

Mariam Elsayed

Murray Faulkner

Spencer Sandor

Bob Siskind

Constituency Office (Main)
231 Hyman Street
London, Ontario
N6A 1N6


Show Map
Office Hours
Mon: 9:00AM-5:00M
Tue: 9:00AM-5:00M
Wed: 9:00AM-5:00M
Thu: 9:00AM-5:00M
Fri: 9:00AM-5:00M
Sat: Weekend/Holiday
Sun: Weekend/Holiday

Parliament Hill Office
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A6


Show Map